Administrative units in the district are as follows

Number of counties01
Number of Town Councils05
Number of municipal Divisions03
Number of Sub Counties13
Number of Parishes and Wards67
Number of villages503

Kabarole District Administrative Structure is composed of the political and technical units. The council is the highest organ of the district in accordance with the Local government Act (LGA) which is administratively represented by the District Executive Committee headed by the District Chairperson and the technical leadership is headed by the Chief Administrative Officer.